Leadership Team

Jennifer Williams
President & CEO

Jennifer was appointed CEO in June 2021, having served as President of Hydro since February 2019.  Jennifer had served as Hydro’s Vice President, Production, since August 2016 and held earlier positions including General Manager, Hydro Production, as well as Manager, Regulatory Engineering. Jennifer joined our team in 2014, having previously worked with both Newfoundland Power and the St. John’s International Airport Authority. A Memorial University graduate, Jennifer has a Bachelor of Civil Engineering and is a member and former member of the Board of Directors of the Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Newfoundland and Labrador (PEGNL). Jennifer was awarded the Fellow of Engineers Canada in 2016 and was elected as a Fellow to the Canadian Academy of Engineering in 2020.

Robert Collett
Vice President, Engineering and Technology

Rob was appointed to the position in June 2021.


Kevin Fagan
Vice President, Regulatory Affairs and Customer Service

Prior to being appointed Vice President in February 2020, Kevin had served as our Director Regulatory Affairs since 2016.  Earlier positions include Manager Regulatory Affairs and Manager Rates and Regulation. Kevin joined our team in 2014, having previously worked with Newfoundland Power for 27 years in the areas of rates, regulatory and customer service. A Memorial University graduate, Kevin has a Bachelor of Science in Mathematics (Statistics) and a Diploma in Business Administration.


Lisa Hutchens
Vice President, Financial Services

A Chartered Professional Accountant with 20 years of senior financial and leadership experience, Lisa joined Hydro as Vice President, Financial Services in January 2017. Prior to this, she served as Secretary-Treasurer and CEO of Petroleum Research Newfoundland and Labrador and Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer of Newfoundland Power. In these senior roles, Lisa was responsible for leading corporate strategy development as well as a broad range of finance and administrative functional areas. Lisa has a demonstrated ability in facilitating and managing change, industry leadership, utilizing financial information and technology to improve business results, and effectively communicating with employees, stakeholders, and business partners. Lisa will continue to help us build an operational culture focused on appropriate cost management.

Michael Ladha 

Vice President, General Counsel, Corporate Secretary and Commercial

Michael was appointed Vice President, General Counsel, Corporate Secretary and Commercial for Hydro on January 8, 2021. Michael previously served as Legal Counsel and Assistant Corporate Secretary for Hydro. Michael is responsible for oversight of all of the Hydro’s legal, governance and commercial matters. Michael also has executive responsibility for the Hydro’s safety and environmental functions. Michael has significant experience serving on boards of non-profit, member-based and professional organizations. Michael is currently an elected Bencher of the Law Society of Newfoundland and Labrador and serves on the Executive of the Newfoundland and Labrador Chapter of the Institute of Corporate Directors. Michael is also a Past President of the Newfoundland and Labrador branch of the Canadian Bar Association, and has served on the National Board of the Canadian Bar Association as well as the boards of several community based organizations. Michael has been a strong advocate for advancing issues of diversity, equity and inclusion through his governance work.  He was the recipient of the Canadian Corporate Counsel Association’s Up and Comer Award for 2020.


Ron LeBlanc
Vice President, Transmission & Distribution and NL System Operator

Ron joined Hydro as Vice President, Transmission & Distribution and NLSO in April 2017. A Professional Engineer with 30 years of experience in the electric utility industry, he began his career with Nova Scotia Power. In 1990, he went to work for Maritime Electric in Prince Edward Island, where he worked his way up to Manager, Production and Energy Supply before joining our team. Ron has a Bachelor of Electrical Engineering from Dalhousie University and is a member of the Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Newfoundland and Labrador (PEGNL). He has previously volunteered for the PEGNL and continues to volunteer with Engineers Canada, where he has held the position of President of Engineers PEI and was an Executive of the Board of Directors.